Ways to Celebrate AAPI Heritage Month

This month, we celebrate all Americans descended from the Asian continent and the Pacific islands of Melanesia (New Guinea, New Caledonia, Vanuatu, Fiji and the Solomon Islands), Micronesia (Marianas, Guam, Wake Island, Palau, Marshall Islands, Kiribati, Nauru and the Federated States of Micronesia) and Polynesia (New Zealand, Hawaiian Islands, Rotuma, Midway Islands, Samoa, American Samoa, Tonga, Tuvalu, Cook Islands, French Polynesia and Easter Island).

The Library of Congress has multiple ways to learn more about Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage!

Check out these additional resources!

About Asian/Pacific Heritage Month

PBS AAPI Collection

31 Ways to Celebrate AAPI Heritage in May and Beyond

AAPI Heritage with the National Park Service

The Creation of AAPI Heritage Month

The opinions expressed are solely those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views of A Second Chance, Inc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.